Rhodfa Padarn Llanbadarn Fawr Ceredigion Wales
The Welsh Assembly Government (Mid Wales) is located in Aberystwyth, in the County of Ceredigion, Mid Wales. | The building is the Mid Wales regional office for the Welsh Assembly Government .The office was officially opened by the Rt. Hon. Rhodri Morgan, First Minister for Wales on 15 October 2009. | Departments in the Aberystwyth office include: Rural Affairs, Heritage and the Department of Economy and Transport as well as some regional corporate teams such as communications and translation. Our partner organisations Forestry Commission Wales and Countryside Council for Wales are also based within the building. | The building provides not only a base for Welsh Assembly staff but also for public access, and the office has been designed to include a dedicated space, Y Bont, for people to call in and visit. | Y Bont, is the first public access area to be opened in any government building in the UK, it has a staffed information desk, exhibition area, daily and weekly newspapers, internet access and a cafe, which is open from 8.30am to 4pm Monday to Thursday and 8.30am to 3pm on Friday. | The building was awarded a BREEAM (BRE Environmental Assessment Method) Excellent Award. Also the office met enhanced environmental standards in keeping with the Assembly Government's commitment to sustainable development, using local supplies and materials when possible.
More Information >>
Featured Hotels